Taking Chances

After a long talk with my husband we agreed that going ahead with the laparoscopic surgery would be best for us. After all, that was the only way we would know for sure if I really did have endo. We wanted answers and this surgery could provide that. I had never been under the knife before so I was definitely nervous. Before I knew it the surgery was scheduled for the earliest appointment we could get. This was a very stressful time for us because we both worked full-time and I so much paper work to fill out and send to HR in order to have it done so quickly. My work was very understanding about it, thank goodness! After getting everything squared on our part, our doctor’s office became silent. My surgery was a week away and I was absolutely freaking out because I had no idea what was going on or what to expect! Finally after a few days, my husband and I dropped by to see what was going on. It turns out that my doctor could no longer financially afford her practice. So many things were racing through my mind because I FINALLY found a doctor who gave me hope and possible answers! she reassured me that she was referring me to a great doctor who would keep my surgery on schedule. I kept telling myself that it was a sign and we shouldn’t go through with the surgery. My husband brought me back down to reality and I knew that we had to do it. That day we called the new doctor who would be performing my surgery and scheduled an appointment.

My previous OBGYN was right, she was awesome! She explained everything so clear and ensured me that I would be in good hands. I’m not sure if I was more nervous or anxious the day of the surgery, I just knew I wanted to get it over with. I don’t remember much, but my husband tells me that I was pretty funny waking up from anesthesia (Apparently, I wanted to cut the cute teddy bears off of my heating blanket and take them home. lol) . It turns out I did have a mild case of endo and my left fallopian tube was partially blocked. We even received cool before and after photos! Weird, I know…lol.  Now that my new doctor cleaned it all out, I was as good as almost new. What we thought to be the hardest part, was now over. It was time to start healing.endol!

Leave a Reply

